The Canadian Guitar Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Premium Member
4,118 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
RS320s are $399.00, the 420s are two hundred bucks off. Seems like pretty good prices for what seem like decent guitars. I think most of this line is made in Indonesia?

What do you guys think of these things?

·
Registered
662 Posts
No personal experience with these, but they look pretty cool. The Yamaha instruments I've played have all been pretty nice, probably a pretty good deal for the price.

·
Registered
265 Posts
I have no personal experience either, but I think they're sweet looking guitars. I love the RS502T Green 2-P90. These Revstars have some great colours. Damn, if I was actually in the market for another guitar... I'd take a close look at this sale.

·
Premium Member
4,118 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I already have P-90s in my SG but that RS720B in Ash Grey is damned attractive. It's $1000.00 though.

·
Registered
18,557 Posts
I have no personal experience either, but I think they're sweet looking guitars. I love the RS502T Green 2-P90. These Revstars have some great colours. Damn, if I was actually in the market for another guitar... I'd take a close look at this sale.

The orange/gold burst looks the most interesting to me.

·
Registered
1,434 Posts
I picked one of these up about a month ago at my local.
I wanted to start learning open tuning and slide without spending alot.
A Godin RG3 is my main guitar but with the vibrato, changing from standard to open tuning was not an option for me.
I went through a selection of SG's..and some other hard tail double cutaways hanging in the store.
All unplugged and through process of elimination.. comfort..feel, weight and resonance I narrowed the field down and kept coming back to the Yammy.
Solid, stable guitar, pretty good tuners, great neck ...sold!
I brought it home and dropped a Bartolini (that I have had for years) into the bridge slot..similar DC resistance to the stock pups in the guitar.