The Canadian Guitar Forum banner

1 - 20 of 40 Posts

·
Registered
1,865 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
So what do you do when your not playing guitar ? Thought it might be interesting to find out what other professions and hobbies members might have. Myself I have worked in the industrial manufacturing enviroment for the last 30 years. I took an Industrial electrians apprenticeship in 1979. I have worked in the Steel industry, Automotive and Particleboard manufacturing facility. Currently I have been in the Food industry for the last three years. I work a lot with automated lines, setup programming and troubleshooting. A lot of high speed packaging equipment. It's been an interesting career so far, technology has exploded over the last 10 years. I also have my own business where I install alarm panels, cameras, access sytems and LAN network cabling. Just something to fill in those idle moments...

·
Registered
874 Posts
I am a Continuous Polymerization Instructor at a manufacturing plant. I train the guys to sit in a control room and eat doughnuts all day like Homer Simpson....

·
Registered
255 Posts
Nope no other job. Pure musician and I don't think thats a job:tongue: . I own a music studio ( soon to be studios ) , teach guitar, and gig whenever..Life is good:rockon2:

·
Registered
1,348 Posts
as of tomorrow. I don't have a job.

But I do contract out my services for webpage design.

·
Registered
169 Posts
I tried that...it didn't work.

Stratocaster said:
Noone will hire me:mad:

...and I'm not cutting my hair:tongue:
They kidnapped, err highered me anyways. I've been doing it for nearly 30 years now. Still haven't cut my hair and I refuse to shave. Let's just say, you never want to meet me professionally.

·
Registered
1,991 Posts
davetcan said:
Sweet!! I used to see those being test driven on the track behind my office. A friend of mine just left where I am now, and started working there. I believe he just started this week in the quality department.