The Canadian Guitar Forum banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
1,584 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
On my FaceBook.
I'm a mechanic during the day and quite often do various "favours" for my "friends" in my home garage.
This inconveniences me, as usually I have to move my own projects out of the way to fit a vehicle in to work on it.

The other day, I posted on FaceBook to my "friends" about borrowing a pressure washer to spray off my deck.
Even offered to barbeque as a thank you
That's the response my post garnered.

I was pretty disappointed, and I think the backyard shop might close for good, no more guitar repairs or vehicle repairs.

Well maybe not for good; I think I'll take the summer off from the "Backyard side job"

·
Registered
1,712 Posts
Raised in a family of mechanic's and they are the most taken advantage people on the planet. People expect freebees as the norm and when you pull the plug they don't want anything to do with you. Stop doing freebees now you don't need them kind of friends. Do Accountants do their friends tax for free. Does the dentist fix their friends teeth for free ? No and No. Stop working on other peoples scrap now, unless you got some serious cash in your hand before the job starts.

·
Registered
1,584 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
I've got a gas pressure washer riding around in the back of my truck right now. You're welcome to borrow it. I'll be in the area of 99th street and 38 Ave most nights this week.

And no I don't need anything fixed.

Pm me, I'm off tomorrow and weds morning.
might arrange for some BBQ as well.

·
Premium Member
559 Posts
Was gonna offer up my washer to borrow also. Edit.

Sorry just realized your in EDM, for some reason I thought you were in GTA region. Disregard.

·
Premium Member
3,214 Posts