The Canadian Guitar Forum banner

1 - 20 of 35 Posts

·
Registered
1,578 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
The Cover Band I've Been playing in for the last 3 years is dead.

We filled our last commitments, then I told the drummer/Bass player that I was no longer willing to continue with the current bass player.

I like the Drummer, I'm standing at his wedding with him in 2 months.

I'm moving forward on finding the correct people for a ZZ Top Tribute act.

I've always wanted to do a Tribute act to ZZ Top, and might as well get to it now.
I'm advertising for a Bass Player and Drummer, and slowly auditioning/looking at guys youtube videos and watching at jam sessions.

·
Registered
9,286 Posts
You have to do what you have to do!

When the bullshit becomes too much, either you leave or they do! I have been down this road a few times already. It's not fun.

Wishing you the best of luck with your new ZZ Top tribute band.

·
Registered
12,246 Posts
be choosy. dont be in a hurry. auditioning gets old real fast. you probably already know this. but man, the right line up makes the other stuff worth suffering, imo
good luck. here is someone ou may want to try out

·
Premium Member
4,072 Posts