The Canadian Guitar Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Premium Member
13,012 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Does anyone here use Adobe Lightroom? If you have, what do you think of it, what do you use it for?

·
Premium Member
4,464 Posts
I just use Corel for my photos.

·
Premium Member
4,072 Posts
I have Lightroom and used it a bit when I first got it. But I haven't use it much after that. I'm not really a post processing person as I don't have the patience for it. LOL Also, I got a new camera and I can't use it with the photos from that camera unless I upgrade Lightroom. So I didn't get to use it a lot. But yes, you could a lot of things with it. It is a good software.

·
Registered
185 Posts
Lightroom is an incredible tool for light post processing and image management. Have used it since version two. I don't use it or photoshop for heavy post since I try to shoot and get it in camera first (hold over from my 18 years of shooting on film). Don't shoot much anymore though.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

·
Premium Member
13,012 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Just watch a video on Lightroom (~28min). This seems to cover about 95%+ of the post processing I do with photographs. Generally I am a non-anal/type B personality type of person (19x/20 or more). But when it comes to post processing pictures, I can get really type A, nit-picky. I may not spend hours and hours on a particular set of photos like I used to, but still,... Even the phone snaps of my grand-daughter or whatever, I have to crop it just right, adjust the tonal curve, apply sharpness, enhance the colour, etc.