The Canadian Guitar Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Premium Member
168 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hi all,

Current set up. This is based on moving everything around 100 times. And trying a lot of different pedals. I’m a working musician playing in multiple bands and genres of music.

Vavulator > mini bi comp (to get a lot of my funk sound)> pink purple fuzz (use this for a lot of rock> Tone bender mk2 (in the mail) >keeley Katana clean boost > timmie > 1980’s Ts10 JRC4558D chip

See amps below - I use my timmie Cochran as always on pedal. To push my amps close to breakup. Allowing me to cut bass or treble depending on the guitar I’m using. Slamming the front end with a clean boost for a little bit more aggression.

I use my pink purple fuzz for those classic rock, hard rock, hard blues stuff. (Still with the timmie on, as it sets my volume and “clean tone” for volume friendly gigs. And just ride my volume for leads. Will be using the mk2 with the timmie same idea.

Questions: timmie placement as a always on. Would you keep it on when using the fuzz’s/distortions. If so any advice on cutting the mix with a solo. I find when the timmie the pink purple and the ts10 are engaged I start to loose some sharpness

Goals: timmie to set EQ and base volume. Use the ppf on top of the timmie for those gainer songs. And advice on cutting the mix for solos with the pedals above. Any other advice on signal chains.

I know this is a lot of personal preference. I just want to know yours and what’s working for you

I run the Allen accomplice JR wet > stereo early 90’s Victoria bassman. Timmie is always on switching between my vintage 69 special and strat. I like the opinion being able to cut mids or bass. This way I can set my amps and leave it, and use the timmie for more of my EQ without loosing amp tone

·
Premium Member
651 Posts