The Canadian Guitar Forum banner

1 - 20 of 38 Posts

·
Registered
676 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I use a laptop and a cellphone for their usual applications.
My reading vision isn't great so the cell is frustrating beyond its primary use.
I'm disappointed with my laptop for many reasons.
I think a tablet is what I need (no jokes,please).
I took a short look at some in Best Buy - Samsung(android), Lenovo, Asus, Acer, Apple(IOS), Microsoft(Windows), etc
Can anyone here offer opinion or suggestion (ideally based on your personal experience)?
Thanks

·
Premium Member
8,577 Posts
I'm not an Apple fanboi, but I have an ipad Air2, and it has replaced my desktop computer for almost everything.

I resisted ipads at first, my family bought me one 5 years ago and I had them return it. But they gave me this one 2 years ago and it is fantastic.

·
Premium Member
828 Posts
I have been using an iPad for the past 5 years, the only time I go for my laptop is when I need to write more than a few paragraphs.

Very simple to use and battery life is very impressive considering how thin these things have become.

·
Premium Member
2,100 Posts
I have had several Android tablets and was satisfied with them. A couple of years ago I was given a iPad Air to use by a board of directors I was on so I gave away the Android I was using. My term on the board was up in September and they wanted the iPad back. I looked at the price of Android vs iPad thinking about a replacement. I decided I could get way more bang for the buck with Android. I went shopping and tried half a dozen different Android models. I sat on it for a couple of days then decided there was no way I was going back to Android. I much prefer the iPad. I asked it it was possible to work out a deal to keep the iPad. They said if I made a donation of $50 to the charity of my choice I could keep it. I donated $100 to the local food bank and am a happy iPad user.

·
Premium Member
2,100 Posts