The Canadian Guitar Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
1,260 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
This...

With this....

So far I'm really happy. Just need to grab a midi cable from long and mcquade today for channel switching since they were closed yesterday.. I thought it could control my trs cable but can't get it to work.

No noise, no more power issues, can still keep a few pedals in the loops and some really handy software for programming.

Sent from my SGH-M919V using Tapatalk

·
Registered
79 Posts
Yes, a ton of mods, delays, reverbs, drives, and ability to put up to 3 additional pedals in loops so that they can be programmed. Also has amp switching, midi and more.

·
Premium Member
16,835 Posts
Im doing a similar thing. Tired of things going wrong haha

·
Registered
1,260 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Really liking it so far but have only had time to program a couple useful patches. I'm afraid that there are really too many options. I'm also a midi noob so I haven't been able to get my channel switching working properly.

The only other thing I may have overlooked is that my amp has an fx loop bypass switch so I'm not sure if I need to hook up my amp pedal just to turn on the loop.

It's awesome though, no noise due to the decent gate, no tap dancing, one 9v plug, and a fraction of the cost and size of my other pedals. I listed most of them on Kijiji but I'm worried I may come to regret that... unfortunately a few need to move to justify the cost. It's never a good idea to buy yourself a new toy on the wife's birthday lol.

·
Registered
1,260 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Im doing a similar thing. Tired of things going wrong haha