The Canadian Guitar Forum banner

1 - 20 of 39 Posts

·
Premium Member
8,657 Posts
Lexx was.selling a small orange amp that I can't get out of my head. @lexx59

Can't remember his exact handle and I'm on my phone, sorry.

·
Premium Member
18,598 Posts

@LexxM3

He pointed it out to me (quickly) in Elmira and I think it looked like this (IIRC)

@amagras ..Good Luck finding something.

BTW I am patiently waiting to hear some of your recent jazz "style" recordings..hint, hint.

·
Registered
2,866 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 · (Edited)
Headphone Amplifiers for Sale in Canada

I have no direct experience, but I hear good things about the ART Headamp4. They should be in all L&M locations, and if you can't try before you buy they do have a good return policy.

You can't just use a headphone y-splitter? There's usually enough power to go around.
Headphone Splitter Cable | Princess Auto
5 Port Audio Splitter | Princess Auto
Audio Control Extention Cable | Princess Auto

Which headphones are you using? What mobile interface?

There's a Behringer HA400 and an ART HeadAmp4. Also M-Audio.
I have a headphone splitter but even compensating for the volume loss it changes the tone and the stereo image noticeably (is it possible that I'm imagining that?). I want to connect a Sennheiser eh350 and a Sony that I don't remember the model to my Komplete Audio 6. Thanks for the suggestions, I will look for the ART Headamp4 right away!

·
Registered
2,866 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·

@LexxM3

He pointed it out to me (quickly) in Elmira and I think it looked like this (IIRC)

@amagras ..Good Luck finding something.

BTW I am patiently waiting to hear some of your recent jazz "style" recordings..hint, hint.
That's a guitar amp, I'm looking to amplify the signal from the headphone out on my soundcard enough to connect 2 or maybe more sets of headphones. Thanks tho
@greco, I'm still working on that. Thx

·
Premium Member
3,384 Posts