The Canadian Guitar Forum banner

1 - 20 of 72 Posts

·
Registered
2,833 Posts
LOL!!! Based on some of the conversations I've had with a FEW (and I stress a few), of our neighbours to the south, that map is pretty accurate. LOL!!

Kinda reminds me of a pretty girl with big boobs and no need or desire for a mind...when you are the center of your own little world...ignorance is bliss. LOL!!

NOTE: absolutely no disrespect intended towards our female forum members - because as guitarists/musicians you are all brilliant of course.

·
Registered
2,833 Posts

·
Registered
1,154 Posts
I've had some rather unpleasant experiences with some American co-workers simply because I was Canadian, but that was due to their own personal dysfunctions, not their nationality.

G

·
Bigotry is never funny.

If you drew a similar cartoon and titled it "The World According To Jews", or "The World According To Blacks" it wouldn't be funny at all.

Why is it o.k. then to denigrate Americans?

It's not.

Evidently America doesn't have a monopoly on ignorance.

·
Registered
2,833 Posts
Bigotry is never funny.

If you drew a similar cartoon and titled it "The World According To Jews", or "The World According To Blacks" it wouldn't be funny at all.

Why is it o.k. then to denigrate Americans?

It's not.

Evidently America doesn't have a monopoly on ignorance.
You're right. Bigotry isn't funny. Having an innocent laugh about a common observation or misconception is. That's where comedy comes from.

Lighten up.

G

·
Ask Americans if they think this is 'innocent' or 'a laugh' and I'll wager a good chunk of them see it instead for what it really is.... thinly veiled bigotry.

·
Registered
1,185 Posts
Ask Americans if they think this is 'innocent' or 'a laugh' and I'll wager a good chunk of them see it instead for what it really is.... thinly veiled bigotry.
Let's play a fun game I call connect the dots.

File is here: http://www.demonbaby.com/pics/americanworld.gif