The Canadian Guitar Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
136 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just throwing this out there. Are there any older, as in 40s, 50s 60s acoustic players in the Hamilton, Burlington, Oakville, Kitchener area interested in getting together to play some music?

Qualifier; I'm not a very good player but I like the "older stuff", ie. Eagles, Dylan, Denver stuff as well as C&W stuff, just general campfire type stuff.

I'm thinking just once or twice a month or whatever like a self directed lesson or jamming thing. Nothing serious or complicated.

No offense to the younger folks here, just that you don't want me slowing you down. :eek:

·
Registered
1,132 Posts
I certainly qualify as an "older acoustic player", ...the genre is right up my alley, and I'm all for keeping it fun and non-professional. I just live too freakin' far away...:smile:

·
Premium Member
10,993 Posts
I'd be willing but I'm a long way away.

I make my living teaching and playing music but I love to get together for casual jams and "help" sessions. One turned into a band for a few years and would still be active if two of the guys hadn't moved away. It was a low pressure, relaxed, casual gig kind of band and we all became very good friends. We compromised alot on song and tune selections so that everyone got to play a few things they liked, even if others didn't care for it much. I miss it alot, even though there are other bands now.

So much music, so little time!

Peace & good luck, Mooh.

·
Registered
136 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thanks guys.

Goderich eh Mooh. Beautiful place. We've been going up to Bayfield for the past few Thanksgivings, cottage rental. Can't resist going to the bakery in town. :wink:

·
Premium Member
10,993 Posts