The Canadian Guitar Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
2,944 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Feels like X-mas ! ;)

Been finding amazing stuff lately at amazing price !

This add showed up and went to get it right away, its got 2 modules that I`ve been after for a long time... :confused:

The Octave and the Distortion Wah. ;)

Here are the add pics:

I've been collecting these for over 20 years and use them regularly to jam with.

These are in my jam bag at all time:

·
Registered
24,361 Posts
Is there an "envy" button to click on? You're one lucky bastard. I have the Waveshaper module, thatI bought from Active Surplus in Toronto, damn near 40 years ago, but have never seen any others since.

The predictable failure of pretty much every modular effects system since the very beginning was that they all had proprietary form factors/standards and would only ever make one of any given category of effect. So you HAD to like that company's phaser as much as you liked their distortion, etc. IIRC the PME system did include a foot switchable loop insert, though, to optimize compatibility with other FX.

Even when it might take on different forms, such as Line 6's experiment with the interchangeable modules for the Tone Core pedals, it could be limiting (Line 6 never came out with a phaser or octaver in the series).

Still, I'm jealous of your score. That's a piece of modular history there.

·
Registered
2,944 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Is there an "envy" button to click on? You're one lucky bastard. I have the Waveshaper module, thatI bought from Active Surplus in Toronto, damn near 40 years ago, but have never seen any others since.
Yep ! Lucky as hell... ;)

Been accumulating them slowly just to get that module or this module... Very slow process...

Your Waveshaper is of big interest to me ! :cool: