3,107 Posts
That's pretty :)

Reactions: JethroTech

·
Premium Member
16,492 Posts
I don't know what the colour is called.

I call it f$&king bad assed.

As for wondering why you waited so long, I've recently been asking myself similar questions.

That's a fine looking guitar.

Congrats.

·
Premium Member
16,795 Posts
It's going to be a burst of some sort. Is it an ME quattro?

Either way it looks stunning!

There was an ME Quattro in Toronto for $3K a couple of years back with the rosewood neck, but I didn't have the funds :(.

·
Premium Member
452 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
It's going to be a burst of some sort. Is it an ME quattro?

Either way it looks stunning!

There was an ME Quattro in Toronto for $3K a couple of years back with the rosewood neck, but I didn't have the funds :(.
Hey Budda, I really know NOTHING about PRS Guitars. Up until yesterday I had never read a thing about them. I was aware of them, they just weren't on my radar so I'm just learning. From my understanding, this is a Modern Eagle II. The card in the case reads SC 250 Modern Eagle. I can't find any marking that refers to it as a Quattro but I'll keep digging.

·
Premium Member
452 Posts
Discussion Starter #7

·
Administrator
15,823 Posts
Many years ago I had my hands on a PRS 22 used out of Central in Welland. Even took it home for the weekend. It was divine. This was back when O had that kind of cash to throw around and never got it. Not sure why but should have, Would probably be my number 1 now. That one there is sweet

·
Premium Member
16,795 Posts
I don't think they made II's in 2011 though, hence my guess. The PRS faq should be able to tell you which era of ME's this one is. I believe my artist V case has the MODCAT on it as well, not sure if yours does.

I really want to try an SC250, I haven't yet. I'm rather partial to the singlecut shape, and my SE singlecut was a blast.

·
Administrator
15,981 Posts

·
Premium Member
452 Posts
Discussion Starter #13