The Canadian Guitar Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
1,531 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello All,
This is my first day on the board. I wish I had found this sooner.

I've been playing guitar for 34 years. I repair and mod tube amps in my spare time (I'm a teach in a computer networking/security program at the local college) as there isn't anyone out in my part of the world that really does it and my original background is as an electronic technologist. I'm also always fiddling with pedals etc trying out mods and seeing what I like. My summer project is going to be to build a plexi clone.

I got back into playing in a band about 3 years ago after a very long hiatus (kinda gave it up while the family was young). Can't beleive how much I missed it and how crappy my chops got..he he he

It's always nice to talk to other players.
Take care
Ripper

·
Premium Member
13,020 Posts
Ripper said:
I got back into playing in a band about 3 years ago after a very long hiatus (kinda gave it up while the family was young). Can't beleive how much I missed it and how crappy my chops got..he he he

Take care
Ripper

My hiatus was for 30 yearrs. Can you imagine how my chops rotted.

Welcome to the forum.

·
Registered
1,531 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks Robert, I'd been out for about 14 years, except for the odd family sing along etc. I'm trying to get them back but it's slow.

·
Registered
1,348 Posts
hey Ripper, welcome to the forums.:wave: I wish you'd have found this sooner too.:food-smiley-004: lol

·
Registered
217 Posts
Hey Ripper. Just joined this forum yesterday too.
I think it is a relatively new forum.
And like you and prolly alot more of us, have just started playing again after a long hiatus. Not that I was ever much of it anyway however I seem to be more determined and dedicated to improving.:rockon2:
Welcome to the board.
Benee Wafers

·
Registered
1,531 Posts
Discussion Starter #9