The Canadian Guitar Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Newbie here....
I just wanted to drop a line and say hello. Besides my job at Celestion, I'm a working player and a certified tone freak! I'm active on a few of the other forums and heard that this was cool place to hang. :food-smiley-004:

·
Registered
1,865 Posts
Well usually we welcome in the new user forum, but what the hell... welcome to the forum, it is a pretty cool place, still fairly civilized. Hope you enjoy your visits....:wave:

·
Registered
3,587 Posts
hey, Mr. Celestion, great to meet you, welcome!

:food-smiley-004:

sounds like an interesting job....what exactly do you do at Celestion? I thought their offices were in England...I see you're in California?

*edit*

doh....just read your signature....makes sense!!

cheers

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #5 (Edited)
bolero said:
hey, Mr. Celestion, great to meet you, welcome!

sounds like an interesting job....what exactly do you do at Celestion? I thought their offices were in England...I see you're in California?

*edit*

doh....just read your signature....makes sense!!

cheers

To further clarify, I manage new and existing business for the manufactures west of Nebraska. This includes amp builders (guitar and bass), as well as pro audio, which is a big growth area for us right now. Because I'm close to LA, I tend to work with a lot of artist as well (bringing them onboard as endorsees via our "Partners In Tone" campaign). Although we are known in Canada and work with a number of builders there, we are looking at developing more relationships throughout your country as there are a number of builders doing great work. I'm based out of a home office and travel quite a bit (tonight for instance I'm in Scottsdale AZ). It's a great company to work for...especially for a gear hound like me!:banana:

·
Premium Member
16,683 Posts
Welcome Celestion,