The Canadian Guitar Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hi...got a link to this site from a few of my speaker clients in Canada, so I thought I'd check it out! No, I'm not in Canada, I'm in Los Angeles, the land of...well, fill in the blank! LOL

I usually work at computer consulting in the digital video field, fixing up editing systems for Hollywood studios onsite, emergency repairs/rebuilds/fixes, and upgrades for commercial, film/video/special fx projects. I've been doing that for 12 years now, and have worked quite steadily at it in the Los Angeles area (www.lamacguru.com).

About five years ago I got the crazy idea for getting my ultimate guitar tone together, which was a cross between a Fender/Gibson tweed tone on steroids, and a fat Marshall roar with overdrive galore, so I hired my amp tech to build me an amp that fit those needs, what came to be known as the Major Crunch & Capt. Crunch amp line.