The Canadian Guitar Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone, My Name is Patrick Ryan, I am from Debert Nova Scotia (Small area) and I have been bitting at the bit to learn guitar for many years and just took it up a few months ago. So I'm NEWBE, Be kind to me :).

My taste in music go's from Country, Rock, and the best and what I strive for in my playing is BLUES. I love the sound of John Lee Hooker, BB King, Muddy, Mississippi John Hurt and any and all Delta Blue's. Modern blues of up and coming artist Ruthie Foster and others are also my style and taste.

I love talking to folks and watching folks play the blues as I have ADHD, and find it hard to learn/retain unless I am continually watching, Visual player I be . LOL

If anyone is from the Halifax Nova Scotia or Truro areas and love to work with me to help my practice I would love it.

I currently have a Seagull S6 made by Godin in Qc, Love it. I am currently looking for a Good Blues guitar, May be a Epiphone Elitist Sheraton, or Brodway, maybe even the ES335, not sure which would have the closest sound to a Gibson ES335, Any Idea's Guys, or if you have one feel free to email me.

Any how, CHAT SOON.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thank you

Welcome to the forum, Patrick. Newbie or veteran, all are welcome. Please join in on the fun.:wave:
Will Do, I'm glad to see a Canadian Guitar form, make's it homie, if ya know what I mean, and yes I will be in the forms, asking, chatting and requesting :)

P.S. I was looking at the Epiphone Elitist Sheraton or Brodway ? the Sheraton has Mini Humbuckers, whats the Diff over Full size, will the sound be higher or not as rich and deep as an full size ?? Im looking to get a true Blues tone and sound, similar to a Gibson ES335, with out the 2k bagage. LOL.

Thanks
http://www.guitarscanada.com/Board/images/smilies/Jimi.gif
sdsre

·
Registered
2,833 Posts