The Canadian Guitar Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys! I'm new around here, greetings from Scarborough! I've been playing guitar since almost 3 years ago, but I haven't started learning music and theories since this summer. Plot twist, I'm also deaf and hard of hearing. Currently my guitar rig isn't anything fancy, I have a Squier Strat, and an epiphone les paul standard pro, and I play through a Fender Frontman 15G combo. I know it's brutal, but the truth is I haven't got a lot of money laying around. However I've recently bought a used Marshall Ma50H for $250, I was told that it was a steal by my peers. I don't seem to have a cabinet right now for it, if you have any suggestions for any cheap 4x12s, please let me know! So far in my mind I am thinking of getting that Harley Benton G412A, the non-vintage speaker ones.

Feel free to ask any questions on my experiences with playing guitar being deaf! As i'll try answer them all!

·
Premium Member
3,155 Posts
Feel free to ask any questions on my experiences with playing guitar being deaf! As i'll try answer them all!
My wife is suffering hearing loss. She enjoys her accordian every day. She finds that hearing aids distort the notes by altering frequencies, and enjoys playing without them. What has been your experience with hearing aids? Thanks, bud.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
My wife is suffering hearing loss. She enjoys her accordian every day. She finds that hearing aids distort the notes by altering frequencies, and enjoys playing without them. What has been your experience with hearing aids? Thanks, bud.
Hey! Yeah, when I play guitar I don't use my hearing aids. Not only do they distort it and make it sound all muddy, the batteries itself are pretty pricey.

Reactions: KapnKrunch

·
Registered
2,863 Posts