The Canadian Guitar Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i just got an electric guitar as a gift from my grandmother it is used and needs repairs i have been told it is fairly old and worth a bit of money it says northern at the top of the gutiar and has maple leafs painted on the fretboard their a four on the lower right of the guitar face and a rythm/treble switch in the upper right it has a gold finish on the face with cream and black stipes around the edge of the face as the edging it has a black finish around the side im not sure what else i would need to describe to help with identification
yes this is a badly written paragraph because i dont believe in punctuation
yes i am brand new to the guitaring world for my wholde life i have only played drums
i would greatly aprreciate any ones help
and if you need more information about it to identify the make etc i will do my best
i hope this covered all the bases

·
Registered
1,865 Posts
duh... how about a pic that would help....:D sorry hadn't checked out link above... duh. Anyway it looks cool, I rememeber that name but nothing that fancy. Seems to me they had a bunch of clones on the market for a while.

·
Premium Member
13,026 Posts
Pictures please!. If you don't know how, have someone show you. It is a very important part about gear on forums and the internet. I hate to be so cliche, but a picture is worth a thousand,......

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
thanx for the help my digital camera is not the greatest but i will take a pic tommorow hopefully its not in the greatest shape unfortunatly i found out it belonged to a high school at one point probably where most of the damage came from like i said hopefully ill grab some pics tommorow

·
Registered
1,348 Posts
I'm thinking of two words: Spell Check.:redface:

·
Registered
68 Posts
Lester B. Flat said: