The Canadian Guitar Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Premium Member
17,424 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have been posting on the Seymour Duncan forum for about 2 years now and just found this forum last night.

My username "Greco" refers to the brand of guitar I play.
It is a MIJ 335 copy made in '81.
I also have a MIM Fender strat which I just bought recently.

The amps I have are:
'76 SF Fender Princeton Reverb
'67 BF Fender Super Reverb
'65 BF Fender BandMaster head (used with a homemade pine 1X12" cab)

This is definately a more-gear-than-skill situation...I just love old tube amps.

I have a Boss Blues Driver pedal and I'm currently looking for a reverb pedal. I'm not much of a pedal guy in general.

I have been playing for several years, but just got more serious about it during the past 5 or 6 years.

I enjoy playing mainly Blues, but would like to learn some Jazz.

My other hobby is electronics. I am trying to build a Champ clone, but never seem to be able to find the time to make any real progress with it. I have done several pickup swaps on 335 style guitars (for myself and friends) and have bought several used Seymour Duncan humbucker pickups that are waiting to be tried.

I get most of my gear from Sherwood Music in Kitchener.
I'm thinking of trading my Super Reverb in on a Champion 600...this will likely make some of you folks pass out...but I have a lot of coin tied up in the SR and it gets heavier every time I try to lift it. Also, I only play with friends and in my basement to a sold out crowd of one.

Dave

·
Registered
644 Posts
Welcome to the Forum Dave, Sounds like you fit the mold that a good majority of the members here come from. LOL I hope that you enjoy the forum and stick around for a long time. Lots of interesting points of view here to ponder and some good information when you need it.:rockon2:

·
Registered
2,602 Posts