The Canadian Guitar Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi,

I'm new on this forum, i've been playing bass for 10 years but now there are less opportunities for play with others so id like to learn guitar. Im looking for a cheap acoustic to start and I find this one :

Guitare Greg Bennet | guitares | Rimouski / Bas-St-Laurent | Kijiji

I dont know this brand and there are not much informations on internet for this model. Its a greg bennett D-4CE. I would like to have your thought about it and if the price is reasonable

Thanks

·
Registered
750 Posts
Hi Chuck and welcome here.
I too was a bass player that migrated to 6 strings, but electric.

The guitar you're looking at seem to be the D 4 CE model. To make sure, you could ask for a picture of the piece of paper usually stuck inside the body, that identifies the model. Like this:

Here's a similar one, but in black. It sold used for $150US, so at $200 Canadian, I'd say it's an great price.

Samick Greg Bennett D4CE/TBK Acoustic/Electric Dreadnought Cutaway Black

Look here too: greg bennett d 4 ce | eBay

·
Registered
18,557 Posts
Chuck, I can't help you with the Greg Bennett guitars but for your budget of $200.00, you should be able to find a nice Godin product in your area (Seagull, Simon & Patrice, Art & Lutherie, Norman). They are very good guitars and I have seen them below $200.00 from time to time.

Simon and Patrick Guitars

Reactions: StratCat

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Chuck, I can't help you with the Greg Bennett guitars but for your budget of $200.00, you should be able to find a nice Godin product in your area (Seagull, Simon & Patrice, Art & Lutherie, Norman). They are very good guitars and I have seen them below $200.00 from time to time.

Simon and Patrick Guitars
I found an art & lutherie cedar
Guitare acoustique Art & Lutherie | guitares | Rimouski / Bas-St-Laurent | Kijiji