The Canadian Guitar Forum banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey all, i'm a newbie on this forum, it looks like a cool place...

I've owned my Shoreline Gold w/ Stripe JM Strat for about 8 weeks now.

I've been looking for the prefect rosewood strat for a while now. I bought an SRV and later an AV '62RI... but it still wasn't doinging it for me. I had always said to myself, I wish I could put my SRV and ’62 in a blender and that would be the perfect strat.

Well this is it! The neck is chunky, but not as big as the SRV, but way bigger than a 62RI. It’s smooth and fast and plays like a dream. The African rosewood is a joy to play and has a nice light and dark grain pattern. I wasn’t sure about the jumbo frets. My SRV had them and I didn’t think I wanted them again. Turns out I love them. They fit well on this neck and plays real well too.. bending is much easier (I may even go up in string gage). I wanted a Nitro body, I love the way it ages. This finish is Poly. I guess it is more durable and will stay newer looking longer… I can live with that. The stripes over the Shoreline gold looks great. A very unique finish... and they may be pretty rare in these parts. L&M said that they will not be getting anymore in this color, only 3 tone burst. They have a few more at the where house but can not order from the system. Hope I never see another one like it in BC : )