The Canadian Guitar Forum banner

1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Premium Member
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Selling my Fender Vintage Hot Rod '52 Telecaster w/ Original Hardshell Case. In very good cosmetic shape with normal wear. A small finish chip at the lower bout, a couple of tiny pressure dimples by the bridge and normal pick scratches on the pickguard can be detected upon close inspection, but it's overall very clean. Neck is straight as an arrow and frets show little to no wear. Looks, plays and sounds great! Original hardshell case is in overall excellent shape with light, normal wear. This is the later production version with compensated brass saddles.

7 pounds 10 oz.

I am a relative newbie on this site, but as morepowder on eBay have 100+ transactions, and close to 400 on CanadianGunNutz, all with 100% positive feedback.

$2000 plus actual shipping. EDITED: I will cover expedited shipping with tracking number and signature to the majors. If you live in NFLD let’s talk.

If you have any questions, please ask. Thanks!

From Fender:
The Vintage Hot Rod '52 Telecaster takes the best of old and new Fender craftsmanship to create a fantastic guitar built for the serious player! Visually very accurate to the look of a '52 Telecaster, it has a list of sought-after Custom Shop upgrades to make any Tele player drool. It's got a top-of-the-line thin-skin nitrocellulose lacquer finish that ages quickly and beautifully as well as letting the natural tone of the wood shine. The neck has been streamlined for smooth playability with a satin-finish back, 9.5" fingerboard radius, and medium-jumbo frets. The three brass saddles on the vintage-style Tele bridge are compensated to allow for more accurate intonation. And a Seymour Duncan Vintage Mini-Humbucker at the neck and a custom-wound Tele bridge pickup deliver the hot tones called for in modern music.