The Canadian Guitar Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
3,274 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I haven't been flying much lately, but plan on spending some time back home this summer refreshing/sharpening my skills.

Always planned on getting my commercial, but time/money and distance to Springbank airport are an issue these days.

·
Registered
872 Posts
I'm a pilot!! Well on the computer that is. I've always wanted to fly a plane but never have. My cousin is pilot and mechanic. He's currently in Afghanistan fixing our crappy Canadian Forces aircraft(mostly helicopters). I don't think he flys them but he does search and rescue in them. I always joke that they have him on board to fix them as they fly!!

·
Registered
635 Posts
I wish I was. I think I'd make a good pilot too. Maybe someday when I've got a lot of money to spare I'll get my license.

·
Registered
1,220 Posts
I'm going for a flight this Saturday. At Springbank Airport they have a deal for an introductory flight. For $70 you get half an hour of ground instruction and half an hour of flying. I don't think I'll go for a license ever, but it'll be nice to see what it's like at least.

·
Registered
1,185 Posts
Are you nervous at all when flying man? I'd be freaked right out... hell, I'm afraid to even get on an airplane... missed out on a few vacations 'cause of this fear, lol.

·
Registered
139 Posts
violation said:
Are you nervous at all when flying man? I'd be freaked right out... hell, I'm afraid to even get on an airplane... missed out on a few vacations 'cause of this fear, lol.
You are probably a lot safer in a plane than on our highways.

·
Premium Member
257 Posts