The Canadian Guitar Forum banner

1 - 20 of 47 Posts

·
Premium Member
879 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
So I've been using guitarworks here in London since I landed but I'm wondering if there is someone better I should try? Someone who is known for working magic with strats? I'd like someone to go over my whole guitar in a month or so and tune it up. I'd be willing to go as far as Toronto to see the right person.

·
Premium Member
1,759 Posts
The guys at the 12th Fret are excellent. Also used Brian Mascarin for a couple of set-ups (about 15 years ago), and he did a great job.

·
Banned
1,195 Posts
hey tim.

you're in a bad place, sigh. i've taken a few things to techs in this area, and i've been less than impressed with the quality of work. the guys at folkways music in guelph do good work, but they're on the pricey side. the guy who does work through long&mcquade in waterloo has a good reputation, but i have no personal experience. the guys at 12th fret have always been good. there's also hamilton, the place that did all the high end les paul replicas everyone likes (can't remember the store name, again never been there yet in person). best of luck.

·
Registered
239 Posts
hey tim.

you're in a bad place, sigh. i've taken a few things to techs in this area, and i've been less than impressed with the quality of work. the guys at folkways music in guelph do good work, but they're on the pricey side. the guy who does work through long&mcquade in waterloo has a good reputation, but i have no personal experience. the guys at 12th fret have always been good. there's also hamilton, the place that did all the high end les paul replicas everyone likes (can't remember the store name, again never been there yet in person). best of luck.