The Canadian Guitar Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 38 Posts

·
Registered
208 Posts
Accept2 said:
This one will piss off quite a few of you............

http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-4520665474899458831
Nope, I'm not pissed off.

But, as a refereed & peer reviewed scientist, I'm furious. The amount of CRAP these imposters call science is, well, frightening.

But this is a guitar forum, and I'm gonna plug into my squirrel-driven alternator and crank the bejeezus outta my old Super.

·
Registered
3,318 Posts
I hear ya mandocaster,

I am working on an article right now and people have no idea of the amount of work you have to do to get published in a legit journal.

I'm a social scientist with an ever increasing interest in media studies and science. What is passed off to the public as "scientific research" is just frightening. It's not that the public is stupid, most people simply lack the knowledge, "vocabulary", or "literacy", to make sense of this stuff.

I almost have my PhD but I don't pretend I understand the science behind this. However, I know enough about methodology and research design to weed pseudo-science from real research and know this is just a PR campaign and media flak for big oil and industry.

TG

mandocaster said:
Nope, I'm not pissed off.

But, as a refereed & peer reviewed scientist, I'm furious. The amount of CRAP these imposters call science is, well, frightening.

·
Registered
60 Posts
I stopped watching when one guy said that if Global warming went away 10's of thousands of jobs would go away as well.

Sounds like something straight out of the Cheney/Bush administration to me. The majority of politicians are or were trying to hide Global warming not the other way around.

We are force fed so much crap on a daily basis it is impossible to know what is actually happening or going to happen for that matter.

·
Registered
208 Posts
traynor_garnet said: