The Canadian Guitar Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Sup sup,

well i have been playing electric guitar for about 5 years and i still stink!! haha.. just because i never really had lessons or any other musical background.. and most importantly i never practice.

i have always been playing my church's squire and i do not like it.. it sounds bad plus i have no effects pedals etc.

so now that i have finished school and can make some $$$ i am thinking of buying a decent guitar.

i was thinking of getting the Epiphone Les Paul Custom (do not know colour yet)
is this a good buy?

does anyone know where i can get a decent priced one? Steve's Music sells them for about $650 and $80 for hard case. do they cut cash deals there? probably not eh?

also if i were to buy two or three pedals what would be some nice ones to start with?

i like playing with a nice distortion, delay etc (the usual)

i like the distortion on the CANON rock video on youtube by Funtwo but i know that his effects board is no longer being made..

anyway hopefully someone can give me some advice ..

thanks

·
Premium Member
16,672 Posts
Sup sup,

well i have been playing electric guitar for about 5 years and i still stink!! haha.. just because i never really had lessons or any other musical background.. and most importantly i never practice.

i have always been playing my church's squire and i do not like it.. it sounds bad plus i have no effects pedals etc.

so now that i have finished school and can make some $$$ i am thinking of buying a decent guitar.

i was thinking of getting the Epiphone Les Paul Custom (do not know colour yet)
is this a good buy?

does anyone know where i can get a decent priced one? Steve's Music sells them for about $650 and $80 for hard case. do they cut cash deals there? probably not eh?

also if i were to buy two or three pedals what would be some nice ones to start with?