The Canadian Guitar Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Premium Member
652 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Recorded a couple of tracks - A Little Bit Much & Shoes - and uploaded them on Soundcloud. Closest to a genre would be melodic rock. But I'm not good at that game. Anyway, lemme know what you think! :)

Gear used:

Mic - Sennheiser MK 4
Amps - Blackstar Artist 15 & Supro 1605R
Guitars - Vintage v100 Les Paul, Taylor 114CE, Squier Classic Vibe and Fender MIM Stratocaster
Pedals - Klon KTR, Prince of Tone, Timmy, Mooer Trelicopter, MXR Univibe

https://soundcloud.com/https%3A%2F%2Fsoundcloud.com%2Fpuneet-wagh%2Fsets%2Fa-little-bit-much

·
Premium Member
652 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Well done! Congrats!

I enjoyed both tracks very much.

The vocals are exceptionally clear and easy to listen to.

The solo at 2:42 in "Shoes" is very nice.

Please keep posting more of your recordings.
Thank you so much!! :) I really really appreciate the feedback! I recently covered The Rain Song by Led Zeppelin. Spent a whole long weekend on it. I was thinking of putting that up soon after I polish some of the vocals on it.

Glad you enjoyed the songs!

·
Premium Member
18,397 Posts
...I recently covered The Rain Song by Led Zeppelin. Spent a whole long weekend on it. I was thinking of putting that up soon after I polish some of the vocals on it.
That song would certainly seem like a challenge.

Please post it when you are happy with the vocals.

·
Premium Member
652 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
That song would certainly seem like a challenge.

Please post it when you are happy with the vocals.