PDA

View Full Version : Music123.com


vokey design
10-28-2007, 08:12 PM
Just wondering is anyone has purchased anything from this web page before. The prices seem good and they will ship USPS to Canada ... before I dump some money does anyone have experience with them?

Thanks, Joshua.

Accept2
10-28-2007, 09:36 PM
Ive dealt with them and they were decent. Like all big box companies in the US, they simply reship things from the manufacturer, so they dont actually inspect anything before sending it to you. I think they went bankrupt at one point, so I dont know if they are still the same with their new owners.........

jane
10-28-2007, 11:20 PM
IIRC... when it went bankrupt, it was purchased by musiciansfriend. I've heard that MF is taking forever to ship stuff now so I don't know how that affects Music123. However, just looking through the latest L&M gear guide and comparing some prices to MF... I'm not sure that you'll save very much after shipping & possible taxes/duty.

Paul
10-29-2007, 07:17 AM
IIRC... when it went bankrupt, it was purchased by musiciansfriend. I've heard that MF is taking forever to ship stuff now so I don't know how that affects Music123. However, just looking through the latest L&M gear guide and comparing some prices to MF... I'm not sure that you'll save very much after shipping & possible taxes/duty.

And some of th price in the L&M gear guide are already out of date. The Digitech vocalist live is actually $500.00, as opposed to the $579.00 listedin the catalogue.

To the OP: Cambridge has a pretty good selection of music stores; what is the deal from 123 you can't turn down?

traynor_garnet
10-29-2007, 12:34 PM
123 has an amazing price on the SG Classic with P90s. They are blemished, but at $750 it's really tempting.

TG